So you’ve got to be extra careful with what you eat. Have lactose intolerance, Celiac disease, a food allergy, or other dietary requirements? We understand and want to help. We welcome customers with special diets and strive provide comprehensive information that can help you determine if our desserts are an appropriate choice. Many folks find that they are.

First, a disclaimer.
We create all of our desserts on shared equipment in kitchens that process wheat, milk, peanuts, tree nuts, eggs, soy, and other ingredients. While we strive to follow good separation practices, the possibility of cross-contact always exists.


Grocery Store Pints

Please refer to our Pint Gallery for flavor listings tagged with “no gluten ingredients” or “no dairy ingredients,” and review pint package labeling for full ingredient listings. All flavors are made on shared equipment at our Flavor Foundry. Our milk and cream is always pasteurized.


Gelato Fiasco Stores

We try to avoid cross-contact in our stores, but there’s always the chance that allergens could mix in our kitchens and our gelato cases. You should be aware of this possibility and choose accordingly.

You can refer to ingredient listings on the back of our pints, but recipes can vary for freshly scooped flavors in our gelato shops as we test and refine flavors.

Please make your server aware of your special diet, allergy, or sensitivity. Our staff values you and your health, and we will be happy to spend time discussing your particular needs. Please feel welcome to request that your server scoop with a new spade.

Specific Requirements:

Dairy Sensitivities and Lactose Intolerance

Gelato recipes contain milk. Sorbetto recipes do not include dairy ingredients. Most of our lactose-intolerant customers find that sorbetto flavors are appropriate for them.

Gluten Sensitivities

Our gelato and sorbetto bases do not contain gluten ingredients. Some specific flavor recipes may contain gluten ingredients, such as recipes that include cookies, barley malt powder, cake batter, brownie batter, brownie slabs, certain candies, beer, or other mix-in ingredients that contain wheat. Our peanut butter cups and chocolate chips do not contain gluten ingredients.

Egg Sensitivities

Our gelato and sorbetto bases do not include eggs. Eggs may be an ingredient for a small handful of specific flavors that traditionally include eggs or custard, including Tiramisu Gelato and Spiked Eggnog Gelato, and eggs are an ingredient in some bakery inclusions, such as brownie pieces or red flannel cake. Please inform your server if this is a concern.

Nut Allergies

If you have a life-threatening allergy, such as a severe nut allergy, gelato scooped from our case may not be the safest choice due to the possibility of flavor drips and cross-contamination. You might choose to purchase pre-packed pints of gelato or a beverage from our coffee bar. While the chance of cross-contact also occurs with our pints or drinks, these products may offer less possible exposure.

Vegan Diets

Sorbetto recipes are vegan unless they contain honey, and will be so marked.

Our goal is to make each experience perfect. We welcome your questions during your visit.

Updated September 2016